Two Ways to Wear a Turtleneck

Cozying up in a turtle neck is the best when it is chilly outside. I prefer loose fitting turtle necks as opposed to tight ones though because I don’t love the feeling of a sweater tight on my neck. But, to each their own.

There really is not many ways a turtle neck can be styled for obvious reasons. It’s near impossible to wear a necklace with it because it is either hidden or does not sit right. Instead, you have to focus on other elements of your outfit a bit more.

Here are two ways I have styled one of my favorite Urban Outffiters turtlenecks. One is a bit classier and the other is a bit more grunge.

The first, I wore to class in the city. For this outfit I went with simplicity, adding some distressed jeans, booties, a trench coat, glasses, and a scrunchie in my hair.

Sweater- Urban Outfitters BDG
Jeans- Urban Outfitters BDG (Twig Ripped High-Rise Skinny Jean)
Shoes- Urban Outfitters (Lourdes Cutout Ankle Boot)
Glasses- Urban Outfitters (Kendall Round Readers)
Scrunchie- Urban Outfitters (Days of the Week Scrunchie Set)

For the second, I was going for brunch with some of my friends. I had originally not planned on wearing  a hat when I curled my hair, but it started raining, so a beanie was needed. I went for shorts and tights with knee high socks for this look with my go-to rainboots. Since I was driving in the rain, I opted for my real glasses to make seeing a bit easier.

Sweater- Urban Outfitters BDG
Shorts- American Eagle
Tights- Primark
Socks- Urban Outfitters Out from Under (Tonal Scrunchy Over-The-Knee Sock)
Shoes- H&M
Hat- Reason (Urban Outfitters)

IMG_5841.JPG

~Jenine

Leave a Reply

