Before i Fall (in my ripped overalls)

Whenever I see anything overall-like in a store, I HAVE to buy it. For awhile now I have been looking for a looser fitting overall, and sure enough, Urban Outfitters filled my need. Not only are they overalls, but RIPPED overalls, brb while I cry.

Seriously though, they are so comfortable and I love that you can dress them up or down. Here, for an 8am shift at work, I went very casual, throwing on some docs and a cropped top. I’ve also worn these with fishnets since the holes in the knees are so big. Fishnets with ripped jeans is definitely a trend I am all for.

If you’re on the fence about purchasing a pair of overalls, I would say GO for it. You will not be upset. Think about it, you don’t have to worry about pulling up your jeans all day, which is a major plus.

And of course, I have to explain the name of the post. I finished this book two weeks ago and it has to be one of my favorite books. I decided to read it because it is coming out in theaters March 3, SO CLOSE. I was unsure if I was really going to love this book, but I read it in two days flat. I wanted to jump inside the book and change the ending, but you can’t do that. Even now, I still think about what happened at the end; that’s when you know it’s a good book, when you cannot stop thinking about it. I’m going to leave the synopsis below for all interested 🙂

What if you had only one day to live? What would you do?
Who would you kiss? And how far would you go to save your own life?

Samantha Kingston has it all: the world’s most crush-worthy boyfriend, three amazing best friends, and first pick of everything at Thomas Jefferson High—from the best table in the cafeteria to the choicest parking spot. Friday, February 12, should be just another day in her charmed life.

Instead, it turns out to be her last.

Then she gets a second chance. Seven chances, in fact. Reliving her last day during one miraculous week, she will untangle the mystery surrounding her death—and discover the true value of everything she is in danger of losing.

Overalls- BDG Ryder Boyfriend Overall – Vintage Slash
Shirt- Out From Under Cozy Sweetheart Long Sleeve Top
Shoes- Dr. Martens 1460 Smooth Boot
Necklace- Urban Outfitters
Bralette- Urban Outfitters

~Jenine

Leave a Reply

